Liveblog: Intel Solutions Summit 2012

Hyatt Regency New OrleansNEW ORLEANS – Intel kicks off its 2012 Intel Solution Summit event at the Hyatt Regency here Monday morning, bringing together its Americas partner community as part of its broader Summit Week event here in the Crescent City.

Last  year’s ISS featured the unification of Intel’s channel programs and more. What does it have in store for this year?

The event will be hosted by Sharon Alt, North American channel sales director for Intel and Marcello Bertolami, who fills the same role for Latin America. On tap for the event: an overall strategy update from Americas sales and marketing chief CJ Bruno, as well as deeper dives into the company’s hottest opportunities: the data centre and the nascent ultrabook market.

Not able to make it to The Big Easy for ISS but interested in what’s going on inside Intel? ChannelBuzz.ca is on hand, and we’ll be liveblogging Monday morning’s events as they happen. (You’re also welcome to join us for the liveblog if you ARE in New Orleans, but Bourbon Street was just a mite too inviting Sunday night. Don’t worry. We won’t tell.)

Expect the liveblog to start updating as Monday morning’s keynote presentations start, about 8:30 am Central time (9:30 am Eastern, 6:30 am Pacific.)

[liveblog]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *